Guyana Medical Relief

The Board


The Board of Directors sets policies and operational guidelines. All Board Members are volunteers as are the members of the Operating Committee.

Michael Scott, M.D.

Lloyd Stoll, D.D.S
Vice President

Sharir Chan
Chief Operating Officer
Board Secretary

Sonia Isaacs
Chief Financial Officer

Lloyd Estwick

Herbert Glasgow


Members of the Advisory Board provide input and support for the policies and programs that the Organization operates. Some members of the Advisory Board join with the Operating Committee at its regular meetings.

Celeste Bissoo-Jain, M.LS.

Mohammed Omar, R.P.L.S.

Eula Kennard-Menzies, M.S

Orel Knight, M.D.

Walter McLennan

Gordon Fraser, M.D.


Members of the Board of Directors join with the Operating Committee at regular meetings to carry out the Organization’s business. This occurs once every six weeks. The Directors who are part of these regular meetings are: Michael Scott, M.D., President; Lloyd Stoll, D.D.S, Vice-President; Sharir Chan, Chief Operating Officer; Sonia Isaacs, Chief Financial Officer and Herbert Glasgow.

Drew Mangar

Alexis Wilson

Lorna Frank

Earle Charles

Brenda Creightney

Beautiful Guyana

RSS Stabroek News

  • Trinidad: New taxes on vehicles to start January 2021 October 19, 2020
    (Trinidad Guardian) The Ministry of Finance has confirmed that the proposed increase of taxes and import duty on certain private motor cars—namely, certain smaller engine CNG, electric and hybrid cars—which were announced in the 2021 Budget Statement, will now be applicable from January 1st, 2021. The article Trinidad: New taxes on vehicles to start January […]
    Stabroek News

GMR Spotlight

In our quest to show case outstanding achievement by young Guyanese, we, at GMR would like to bring you this remarkable effort of this young, Guyanese student.

Latest Video